Reviews



Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming,very clean comfortable accommodation,great breakfast.We would return.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Craigard met and exceeded our expectations. It was so clean and comfortable and we were immediately made to feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and filling, conversation enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert E | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is the fourth year I have stayed. There is always a friendly, warm welcome. The bed and breakfast is bright airy and always clean. The food is excellent and cooked to order.Highly recommended and always a pleasure staying

Reviewer:Mr. christopher24 r | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very pleasant. - Rating 5/5

Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was to order and outstanding.Easy parking.Very relaxing view of the back garden.Quiet location.Close to Stirling castle and the William Wallace memorial.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald & Yvonne H | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Craigard- Rating 5/5

We had a really good time at Craigard. Great location for both the Castle and the Wallace Monument. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the host was very kind. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alessia Belli| Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfectly Luxurious - Rating 5/5

We were only here one night in response to a rail strike, but everything was perfectly luxurious.The bed and linens were extremely comfortable.The room was a good size, with plenty of desks, outlets and places to put all your travel gear.The bathroom was recently re-done and very lovely.Everything was spotless and the breakfast was great!Just wish we could have spent another couple of nights!

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandra W | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and it was awesome :clean, quiet, comfortable (even if the room was a bit small), warm welcome.Excellent breakfast, the best we had during our tour in Scotland !If we return to Stirling one day, we will certainly stay in Craigard B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier T | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


The warmest of welcomes - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by Liz and shown to our large and sparkling clean room followed by some helpful advice on local attractions.Breakfast was a real delight, carefully prepared and beautifully presented at a shared dining table.I was truly like being one of the family and we enjoyed a long conversation with Liz on all sorts of topics, the kitchen being right next door.Thank you Liz and Pat for making our stay in Stirling so enjoyable.Malt whisky lovers be sure to visitThe Curly Coo bar in Stirling - a short walk into town from the B&B

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Would like to stay there again... - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay. Our room was nice and very clean. The owner was very friendly and made us a delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea B | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Immaculate- Rating 5/5

Immaculate accomodation, and very Nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. LouiseButtle| Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Treated like family and felt like home! - Rating 5/5

Everything with our stay was perfect!! Liz and Pat were so very welcoming and accommodating. Our breakfast everyday was amazing and cooked specifically to our needs. The whole place was spotless, with such care to detail. Couldn't have been better!!! Hope we can return :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim B | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The owners were very, very helpful with directions and helpful tips about the city. Liz and her husband go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Great breakfast - a variety offered. It is also in walking distance to the city centre. I recommend staying at this b&b.I plan to go back to Stirling in May and will surely book the same place again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorianne G | Thu 21st Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Mum\'s visit - Rating 5/5

My mum stayed for two nights and found a very hospitable establishment. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the very comfortable room. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. David E | Sun 18th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Wonderful ! - Rating 5/5

Very nice place with so kind owners who will make sure you have a comfy stay. The location is perfect and in a quiet area.

Reviewer:Mr. Ahmed Al N | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very recommended accomodation - Rating 4/5

Very good accomodation, welcoming and friendly ownwers and very good breakfast. Very recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Oriana C | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

I was treated very well.The room was very pretty and clean.I would highly recommend this location.

Reviewer:Mr. Lisa M | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my wife for 2 nights. Room immaculately clean as was the ensuite (good shower). Nice and quiet. Plenty of parking. Great breakfast. Liz &Pat (owners) a lovely couple - very helpful.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. COLIN E | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stirling Visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Liked the location. Our host was extremely pleasant and offered advice about the surrounding area, things to see and places to dine out.The accommodation was immaculate and clean.The breakfasts were first class too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norah M | Wed 1st Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Craigard B&B was the perfect last stay of our vacation. Everything was spotless and very clean, the bed was large and comfy, even the room towards the street was quiet. Breakfast was excellent, would definitely recommend staying there!!

Reviewer:Ms. Nina O | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Definitely the best B&B - Rating 5/5

This was the most pleasant B&B I have experienced. Very high standard in all respects. The location is ideal for both Stirling itself and the university (my son was graduating). I stayed three nights and valued every moment, including wonderful breakfasts, generously appointed room, and characterfully warm, helpful and generous hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher W | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


FAB- Rating 5/5

Room was incredibly comfortable and everything was pristinely clean.Breakfast was delicious and every selection that you could possibly want.HIGHLY recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine W | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Craigard enhanced our visit to Scotland - Rating 5/5

We found Ms. Liz Fitzpatrick to be both a gracious and helpful hostess. She explained local traffic and how to get to places we wanted to go (e.g., Stirling and Doune castles). She provided excellent breakfast selection and preparation. Finally, we found the room rates (we rented two) to be very reasonable and comfortable. When we stay in Stirling again, we will definitely try to book a stay at Craigard.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent another couple of nights at Craigard (using as a stopover travelling to the Orkneys and back) Once again we had a lovely welcome and the room was clean and comfortable.We had a wonderful breakfast each morning and would recommend the establishment to anyone be it for one night or longer.

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID D | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Better than some hotels I\'ve stayed at! - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly, loved the room decorWarm. Delicious and bountiful breakfastComplete with a hot powerful shower, a variety of teas, coffees and also a hairdryer.Parking too!Really can't fault it.Location within easy walk of the monument or a slightly longer walk to town/Castle.

Reviewer:Miss. J S | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for the second time.Made to well most welcome.was upgraded to a bigger room which was much appreciate as my daughter came to visit to a cuppa and was made to feel most welcome and was even invited to join me from the University for breakfast.Breakfast great as always.Thanks for such a great stay.Carol

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Sat 7th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


sparkling - Rating 5/5

Sparklingly clean, gorgeous fresh fruit salad for breakfast, our hostess very helpful in trying to find us somewhere to eat at night. Would certainly consider staying again

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison E | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Really lovely- Rating 5/5

Just had a lovely nights stay at craigard. We were attending a wedding at the nearby rugby club and the owner very kindly dropped us off. Room was a good size, very comfortable bed and very very clean. Breakfast the next morning was lovely too. Would definitely recommend staying. Was ideally located, lovely views to Wallace monument.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine M | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much forva very comfortable couple of nights - warm and dry! The breakfasts werecsuperb - thoroughly enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs

Reviewer:Mr. Gerry & Ann R | Mon 24th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


one night stay 11.11.14 - Rating 5/5

Host very welcoming.Room exceptionally clean and well appointed.Excellent Scottish breakfast.Very good rate.

Reviewer:Mrs. VirginicaA | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable stay.Lovely breakfast hope to stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. MargaretC | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Recent stay sept 2014 - Rating 5/5

I stayed here being my first time in Stirling. Found landlady very helpful. Breakfast was excellent , rooms very comfortable. I wouldrecommend this B and B to anyone

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan R | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is my second visit. Once again excellent service. Very friendly, clean and comfortable, will be staying again next year, and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher R | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at this b and b. The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing leaflets and maps for local sights, cooking a tasty breakfast in the morning and even giving us a lift to the station when we left. We would definitely come again.

Reviewer:Ms. Anne-marie L | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


immaculate b&b - Rating 4/5

Craigard B &B was immaculate.The food was good, the hostess was very helpful.We loved the community breakfast table which allows you to get acquainted with the other guests.It's a very friendly time.However, it is not within walking distance to much beyond Wallace Monument.There were few places to walk to for dinner.Further, our bedroom was very tiny, which would have been ok if there had been a common room to sit in, to read or relax.That said, if you're just passing through and only need a place for the night, it's perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas M | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts and great location. Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Sine M | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely!- Rating 5/5

This guest house was perfect, lovely hostess, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast, lovely everything! I was with my dad who said it was the best one he'd ever stayed at! Thank you x

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah W | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend. We stayed two nights to be close to the venue for a family wedding. Room comfortable and spotless. Facilities were everything we needed. Car parking provided right at the door. The hosts were very attentive and friendly. Would certainly stay with them again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordoun F | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts - went out of their way to help us get the best from local walks / attractions. Room / facilities very clean and furnished to a good standard. Excellent breakfast. Have retained details for when we next visit the area

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


B&B review - Rating 4/5

Great bed and breakfast.Made to feel really welcome.Room was very nice and good breakfast.Will certainly be back for another visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


So kind - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, and clean. I had a great experence. Liz is a great host, she welcomed me kindly. Her chat is enjoyable. I really loved that place, its breakfasts and little cookies.

Reviewer:Mr. EmeƧ E | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Friends in Scotland - Rating 5/5

We stoppend one night in Stirlingat Craigard during a short tour in Scotland. We had a very warm wellcome from the owner and our stay was of very high quality:spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast, fast wifi internet connencton. In one word :highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Riccardo T | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

very friendly and welcoming service. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Overall no issues. Deff value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris R | Sat 9th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Craigard B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and comfortable. The room was clean and fresh,lovely shower. If I'm in Stirling again I would definitely book at Craigard.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon C | Sat 12th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


ALL GOOD - Rating 5/5

A great B&B kept to a high standerd ,in a good location. A nice friendly welcome to breakfast each morning and a good scottish breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Mathew B | Sat 5th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Confortable, Clean, homey, good cooking, definitely recommended!

Reviewer:Ms. Anna G | Sat 28th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended Accommodation in Stirling - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied. The situation of the house is perfect. Just 20 minutes from the city center and overlooking the Wallace Monument. But best of all, the deal offered by the hostess. Liz treated us very well and we are very grateful.

Reviewer:Mr. Oskar M | Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

craigard is in a great locatioN and the hosts are very accommodating.would recommend this B&B to others.

Reviewer:Ms. Lorna N | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Bed and Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

The place was clean and cozy. Very clean washroom. Breakfast was delicious. The owner, Liz, was super nice and approachable! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family!

Reviewer:Ms. Antonia W | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


molto carino - Rating 5/5

Posto molto carino, simpaticissima la gentile proprietaria e una colazione super, vi consiglio le salsicce vegetariane.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruno T | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It have been a pleasure to sleep there for one night.The Breakfast was aweson and the treatment was really nice.I would recommend to a friend.

Reviewer:Mr. Francisco Mendoza J | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend, beautiful home and our room was spotless.Our hostess was friendly and helpful and made us feel completely at home.Fab breakfast too.If I ever revisit Stirling I will def stay here.

Reviewer:Ms. Norma E | Thu 8th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay in Creigard. The room was very nice, clean and the linen was eksellent. Thank you for beeing such a great host - you are wonderful people, and I really loved to stay in your home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Solveig Fredriksen A | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly,clean and comfortable and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda L | Mon 27th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in Stirling, the guesthouse was nice and tidy, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Excellent service, thank you so much.

Reviewer:Ms. Nadja G | Fri 26th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in April 2013 and had a most comfortable stay. We had a friendly welcome, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast nicely cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Thu 25th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

I really loved my stay in Stirling at Craigard house. Liz was a gracious host who went above and beyond to make my stay fun and easy. Craigard is a great place to stay in general, but it was certainly welcome for the solo traveler. Thanks again!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Fri 2nd Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Brilliant B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Very Friendly people and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan M | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at Craigard. The facility and hospitality of our host were the best. She was extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit and also provided great conversation. We couldn't have asked for a better place to call "home".

Reviewer:Mr. Bob M | Thu 13th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

I have chosen this B &B before because it is an excellent place with lovely breakfast &friendly welcoming hosts. Bedrooms have everything you need for a very comfortable night. A very high standard all round.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanette K | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

The hostess of this B&B is so kind and helpful. Breakfast is great

Reviewer:Mr. Joel L | Thu 23rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Our stay in Craigard - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my husband in "Craigard B&B"for a week, and it was absolutely excellent. We are happy with our choice because we have greatly enjoyed Stirling and our stay in Craigard.We can frankly recommend this B&B because it was excellent in many aspects:the service, the place, the cleanliness, location and mainly because of the hospitality. And the breakfast was delicious!!!!Surely, we would be very pleased to come back to Stirling and to "Craigard B&B".

Reviewer:Mrs. Gisselle Tur P | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks